Thailand: #under construction# - Reisverslag uit Koh Tao, Thailand van Stéphanie Thouvignon - WaarBenJij.nu Thailand: #under construction# - Reisverslag uit Koh Tao, Thailand van Stéphanie Thouvignon - WaarBenJij.nu

Thailand: #under construction#

Door: Stephanie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Stéphanie

05 Maart 2009 | Thailand, Koh Tao

Hereby a second and last message from the 'making me lazy islands' This time also from Koh Tao: a diving Paradise.

To continue my lazy days: I spend several evenings in a private cinema and watched more than one movie.One of them:The secret!!!
and if you feel like more laziness, you can also look for a lazyhouse to watch a movie while you eat a nice thai- or western dish.


After having been lazy, I had a snorkelday with a friend (I met over there)
Although I am scared of fish (if they come too close) I had a very nice experience this day :)
One of the fishermen threw some food to me -and before I could explain I didnt want it because I dont like fish coming too close- thousands of them surrounded me fighting for the little piece of food and made it unable for me to escape as soon as possible

Despite this very nice experience, I decided to dive again (after passing my open water licence last year in Bali)
After my first 2 fundives, I felt some discomfort in my ears. Although the discomfort was less than last year, I decided to have it checked at one of the clinics here.
An english doctor was able to tell me exactly what went wrong, much better than my own doctor in the Netherlands when I came there last year, But he was also very good to at making me feel very ill :) All the stuff I 'needed' to become better! antibiotics, anti-inflammation stuff, an injection and more!

At KOH TAO there are not that much streetdogs (as on Koh Phangan).Maybe not at all
They even walked away when I offered them some water or bread.
They are allowed everywhere, even at places where we had to take our shoes off!!! like bars, restaurants and stores :)
Most managers of stores live in their own store: while shopping they watch tv or pride in one of the corners.

To finish my laziness, I went to the laundryservice :)
1,7 kg costs 68 bath (1,5 euro)
Afterwards I didnt recognize my underwear anymore: they where ironed and folded for the first time in my laundrylife... :)

Now, after a night bustrip, we are back in Bangkok and were planning to start the thai massage course at the thai massage school in BKK, but BIG DECEPTION:
We have to leave Thailand because our visa isnt extendable.
So, this weekend we will leave Thailand to discover Laos....and to apply for a new Thai visa....

  • 05 Maart 2009 - 22:13

    Erik:

    Prachtige plaatjes!
    Zag ik daar niet ook een sardientje in olijfolie voorbij komen..?

    Geen twijfel mogelijk; jij vermaakt je wel.

    Groet,

    Erik

  • 06 Maart 2009 - 11:16

    Cecile:

    Ah visjes! :D Zo te horen vermaak jij je wel daar. Have fun in Laos en succes met je visa

    liefs, Cecile

  • 11 Maart 2009 - 14:37

    Chris:

    Aswomeness!!! Je hebt het wel naar je zin daar of niet :P oh BTW heb je nemo nog gevonden XD

  • 20 Maart 2009 - 19:16

    Paula :

    hoi steph, ik heb je belevenissen gelezen en het lijkt me allemaal heerlijk lazy en relaxed. En dan vooral de zon en de warmte, dat hebben we hier niet, althans niet veel. Vandaag toevallig wel heerlijk zonnig en redelijke temperatuur, tijd op een terrasje gezeten van het kasteel de Haar in Haarzuilen. Ik was daar met je moeder om de restauratie van eea. te zien. Heel interessant en verrassend. Volgende week ga ik een paar dagen naar Brussel met Leonie, die daar ook eens wilde kijken in haar vrije week.
    Chris vertrekt over 1 1/2 week al naar Japan.
    Ik hoor dat je het in Laos ook erg naar je zin hebt (gehad) maar dan toch weer teruggaat naar Thailand. Ik wens je nog een prettige voortzetting van je reis en tot ik de volgende keer kans heb te berichten. Xxxxx Paula.

  • 28 Maart 2009 - 12:47

    Olivier Thouvignon:

    Bonjour Cousine,

    Seems that French people invading Thailand is like Dutch people invading France during the summer ! ; )
    Nice pictures of your dive, thanks a lot.

    Enjoy

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Stéphanie

Actief sinds 02 Jan. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 304
Totaal aantal bezoekers 62919

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2009 - 15 Augustus 2009

Mijn wereldreis door southeast asia en China

22 September 2009 - 30 November -0001

Marseille, Southeast France

Landen bezocht: